Confesiones

Let me live my life

Death is not the biggest fear we have; our biggest fear is taking the risk to be alive - the risk to be alive and express what we really are. (1)

El año pasado me recomendaron leer un libro que se llama “Los cuatro acuerdos”, tengo que confesar que empecé a leerlo pero no lo acabé. Aun así, me gustó mucho el argumento. En el libro te hablaban de cómo en vez de vivir la vida y hacer las cosas que queremos nos moldean para cumplir con las expectativas de la sociedad.

Por ejemplo, te educan con la idea de que a los 30 años tienes que estar casado, con trabajo y con al menos un hijo, y organizas tu vida para hacer eso. Aunque no sea lo que te haga feliz, pero es mucho más fácil hacer lo que la sociedad te impone.

Con esto no quiero decir que la gente que se casa y tiene hijos son robots o tontos, quizás es mejor mirarlo desde mi perspectiva, 32 años, sin ganas de casarme ni tener hijos, pero socialmente, me siento muy presionada a hacerlo, porque es lo que toca.

No entiendo por qué, si yo respeto que mis primos se casaran con 25 años y ya tengan hijos de 5-6 años, el resto del mundo no puede respetar que yo, ahora mismo, no este preparada para eso. Que prefiera viajar, ver mundo, conocer otras personas, formarme, etc.

Con mi nueva mudanza me pasa algo así, hay algunos familiares que no les gusta mucho la zona donde nos vamos a vivir, y su argumento es que cuando tengamos hijos tendremos que estar cerca de la familia. ODIO, DETESTO, ESTE TIPO DE PRESIÓN.

No sé si a todo el mundo le pasa, o que he tenido la mala suerte de tener una familia y familia política que les encanta manipular y presionar. PERO LO ODIO.

Pero me da igual, no me lo voy a tomar a mal, porque voy a hacer lo que me haga feliz y me da igual lo que digan.

Last year, someone recommended me a book called “The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom”, I have to confess that I started to read it but I never ended it. Even so, I really liked the argument. The book talked about how we have been molded to reach the expectations of the society, instead live our life and do what we really love.

For example, you have been educated with the idea that when you will be in your 30’s you’ll have to have a job, be married and have at least one son, and you organise your life to do that. Even when that doesn’t make you happy, because is more easy to do what society expect from you.

I’m not saying that people that are married and have children are robots or stupids, maybe it’s better if I explain it since my point of view. I’m 32, for the moment I don’t want to get married neither have children, but I feel so pressed to do it, because it’s the time.

I don’t understand why, if i respect that my cousins got married with 25 years old and they have children with 5 or 6 years, the world can’t respect that nowadays i’m not ready for that. I prefer to travel, met new people, to see the world, …

As you know, I’m moving, and there are a few familiars that don’t like the place where I’m going to live, and their argument is that when we’ll have children we’ll have to live near our family. I HATE THAT KIND OF PRESSION.

I do not know if that happens to  everyone, or that I have the misfortune of having a political family and family who love to manipulate and press. BUT I HATE IT.

Although I’m not going to be sad, no, because I’m going to do what make me happy.

 

Responder

